ISRA Consulting, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

march, 2021

24mar3:30 pm5:30 pmSID 2021 Series 1: Sustainable and Responsible Investing within the Notion of Maqasid al-Shariah

more

Event Details

SAVE THE DATE!

Shariah Investing Dialogue 2021 – Series 1 themed “Sustainable & Responsible Investing within the Notion of Maqasid al-Shariah” is happening on Wednesday, 24 March 2021.

Register now at https://app.islamicmarkets.com/live/bursa-malaysia-i/sid-2021-series-1-sustainable-and-responsible-investing-within-the

#SID2021
#ShariahInvesting

Overview

This session broadcasts on Mar, 24 2021, 7:30 AM (UK Time)

Session 1: Understanding Maqasid al-Shariah from SRI Perspective

– Understanding the commonalities between Socially Responsible Investing (SRI) and Maqasid al-Shariah
– Meeting growing demand: Shariah-compliant investment products beyond alternatives to SRI investment products

Session 2: Shariah SRI: The Needed Catalyst for Economic Growth

– Development of holistic Shariah SRI
– Innovation in Shariah SRI investment products: Exploring the full potential of investment in Shariah-compliant investment instruments with linkages to SRI
– Understanding the market and challenges: Perception and receptivity of investors towards Shariah SRI investment products

Discussion Speakers

– Prof. Dr. Ashraf Md Hashim, Chairman of Shariah Committee, Bursa Malaysia Berhad (Speaker & Moderator)
– Mohd Radzuan Ahmad Tajuddin, Islamic Sustainable Finance Consultant, ZICO Shariah
– Najmuddin Mohd Lutfi, CEO, BIMB Investment Management Berhad
– Shahariah Shaharudin, President, Saturna Sdn Bhd

Time

7:30am London
11:30am Dubai
3:30pm Kuala Lumpur

 

Time

(Wednesday) 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm Kuala Lumpur

Leave a comment

X